Pop Culture
Holidays

Pop culture is a part of our every day lives. It’s in the TV shows we watch, the podcasts we listen to, the social media feeds we read, and it is the basis of a lot of the interpersonal and societal conversations we engage in. Without pop culture, we’d certainly be bored! That’s why there are over 60 holidays dedicated to its many facets, including celebrity birthdays, days that celebrate particular industries and job titles in pop culture, and days dedicated to different fandoms or different “worlds” that pop culture have created for us.

490 Shares
490 Shares
DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 4 Wednesday
Pop Music Chart Day ,
Jan 9 Monday
Golden Globe Awards , ,
Jan 11 Wednesday
Cuckoo Dancing Week , ,
Jan 17 Tuesday
Popeye Day , ,
Jan 20 Friday
National DJ Day , ,
Jan 24 Tuesday
National Compliment Day
Jan 28 Saturday
Pop Art Day ,
Feb 1 Wednesday
G.I. Joe Day ,
Robinson Crusoe Day ,
Feb 3 Friday
Elmo's Birthday ,
Feb 4 Saturday
National Quacker Day , ,
Feb 13 Monday
Desperation Day ,
Galentine's Day , ,
Feb 15 Wednesday
Annoy Squidward Day , ,
Feb 26 Sunday
Tell a Fairy Tale Day ,
Feb 27 Monday
National Pokemon Day ,
Mar 7 Tuesday
National Cereal Day ,
Mar 16 Thursday
No Selfies Day , ,
Mar 21 Tuesday
Slytherin Pride Day , ,
Twitter Day , ,
World Puppetry Day ,
Mar 22 Wednesday
International Talk Like William Shatner Day , ,
Mar 25 Saturday
Tolkien Reading Day , ,
Mar 26 Sunday
Live Long and Prosper Day , ,
Mar 31 Friday
Dance Marathon Day , ,
Apr 1 Saturday
Straw Hat Month , ,
Apr 5 Wednesday
First Contact Day ,
Apr 15 Saturday
National Anime Day ,
Apr 16 Sunday
Selena Day ,
Apr 23 Sunday
Impossible Astronaut Day , ,
Apr 28 Friday
National Superhero Day
Apr 30 Sunday
National Bugs Bunny Day ,
May 4 Thursday
Star Wars Day ,
May 11 Thursday
National Twilight Zone Day , ,
May 25 Thursday
Geek Pride Day , ,
Towel Day ,
Jun 1 Wednesday
National DJ Month , ,
Oscar the Grouch Day , ,
Jun 6 Monday
National Drive-In Movie Day ,
Jun 7 Tuesday
Love Island Day , ,
Jun 9 Thursday
National Donald Duck Day ,
Jun 12 Sunday
Raggedy Ann and Andy Day , ,
Jun 14 Tuesday
National Pop Goes The Weasel Day , ,
Jun 19 Sunday
National Garfield the Cat Day , ,
Jun 20 Monday
National Hike with a Geek Day , ,
Jun 22 Wednesday
Glastonbury Festival , ,
Jun 25 Saturday
Bourdain Day ,
Global Beatles Day , ,
Jun 27 Monday
National Bingo Day ,
Jun 30 Thursday
Blink 182 Day , ,
Jul 1 Friday
International Zine Month , ,
International Reggae Day , ,
Jul 2 Saturday
Comic Sans Day ,
National Disco Day , ,
World UFO Day , ,
Jul 14 Thursday
Bastille Day , ,
Jul 15 Friday
National Be A Dork Day , ,
Jul 17 Sunday
World Emoji Day
Jul 21 Thursday
Comic Con ,
Invite an Alien to Live with You Day , ,
Jul 23 Saturday
International Yada Yada Yada Day , ,
Jul 31 Sunday
Harry Potter's Birthday , ,
Aug 1 Monday
Spider-Man Day
Aug 8 Monday
Odie Day ,
Aug 9 Tuesday
National Book Lovers Day ,
Elvis Week , ,
Aug 13 Saturday
International Lefthanders Day
Aug 19 Friday
Kool Aid Day , ,
Aug 24 Wednesday
Kobe Bryant Day , ,
Aug 28 Sunday
National Power Rangers Day ,
Aug 30 Tuesday
Frankenstein Day , ,
Sep 9 Friday
Care Bears Share Your Care Day , ,
Sep 16 Friday
Anne Bradstreet Day , ,
Sep 17 Saturday
Batman Day ,
Sep 22 Thursday
Hobbit Day ,
National Singles Day
Sep 23 Friday
Porthcawl Elvis Festival ,
Sep 25 Sunday
National Comic Book Day , ,
National One-Hit Wonder Day ,
Sep 26 Monday
Johnny Appleseed Day ,
Sep 27 Tuesday
National No Excuses Day , ,
Sep 29 Thursday
National Starbucks Day , ,
Oct 6 Thursday
National Mad Hatter Day , ,
Oct 7 Friday
​National Frappe Day ,
Oct 10 Monday
National Hug a Drummer Day , ,
Oct 14 Friday
Sherlock Holmes Weekend ,
Oct 15 Saturday
National Grouch Day
​National I Love Lucy Day ,
Oct 17 Monday
National Edge Day , ,
Oct 21 Friday
​Back to the Future Day ,
Oct 23 Sunday
T.V. Talk Show Host Day , ,
Oct 25 Tuesday
Punk For A Day Day , ,
Oct 28 Friday
International Animation Day , ,
Nov 10 Thursday
Sesame Street Day
Nov 11 Friday
National Metal Day ,
Nov 13 Sunday
Sadie Hawkins Day , ,
Nov 15 Tuesday
National Drummer Day , ,
Nov 17 Wednesday
Guinness World Records Day , ,
Nov 18 Friday
Mickey Mouse Day
Mickey Mouse’s Birthday ,
Minnie Mouse's Birthday ,
National Princess Day ,
Nov 19 Saturday
National Play Monopoly Day , ,
Nov 26 Saturday
Good Grief Day ,
Dec 3 Saturday
Faux Fur Friday , ,
Dec 6 Tuesday
Walt Disney Day , ,
Dec 9 Friday
Techno Day ,
Dec 18 Sunday
Answer The Telephone Like Buddy The Elf Day
Dec 19 Monday
National Emo Day , ,
Dec 20 Tuesday
Games Day , ,
Dec 21 Wednesday
International Dalek Remembrance Day
Phileas Fogg Win a Wager Day ,
Dec 23 Friday
Festivus , ,
Dec 28 Wednesday
National Short Film Day , ,