Environment Holidays

DateHolidayCategoryTags
Jan 1 Sunday
National Mail Order Gardening Month , ,
Play Outside Day , ,
Jan 3 Tuesday
Drinking Straw Day , ,
Jan 4 Wednesday
Perihelion Day
Jan 5 Thursday
Carver Day ,
Jan 6 Friday
Apple Tree Day ,
Jan 7 Saturday
Old Rock Day
Jan 9 Monday
National Static Electricity Day , ,
Jan 10 Tuesday
National Cut Your Energy Costs Day ,
Jan 16 Monday
Tu BiShvat , ,
Jan 19 Thursday
Tenderness Toward Existence Day , ,
Jan 20 Friday
Take A Walk Outdoors Day , ,
Jan 25 Wednesday
Observe the Weather Day , ,
Jan 26 Thursday
International Environmental Education Day ,
Jan 28 Saturday
International Reducing CO2 Emissions Day , ,
National Daisy Day
Jan 31 Tuesday
International Zebra Day , ,
Feb 1 Wednesday
Bike To Work Month , ,
Feb 2 Thursday
Wetlands Day ,
Feb 4 Saturday
Sweater Day , ,
Feb 11 Saturday
National Inventors' Day ,
Feb 24 Friday
National Skip the Straw Day , ,
Feb 27 Monday
International Polar Bear Day ,
National Invasive Species Awareness Week ,
Mar 3 Friday
World Wildlife Day ,
Mar 6 Monday
National Scoot to School Week , ,
Mar 11 Saturday
World Plumbing Day , ,
Mar 18 Saturday
Global Recycling Day , ,
National Biodiesel Day ,
Mar 20 Sunday
Great British Spring Clean Day ,
Mar 21 Tuesday
International Day of Forests ,
National Renewable Energy Day , ,
Mar 22 Tuesday
National Ag Day , ,
World Water Day
Mar 23 Thursday
Near Miss Day , ,
World Meteorological Day ,
Mar 24 Friday
National Tsunami Awareness Week , ,
Mar 25 Saturday
Earth Hour , ,
Mar 28 Tuesday
National Weed Appreciation Day ,
Apr 1 Saturday
Keep America Beautiful Month ,
Apr 8 Saturday
National All is Ours Day ,
Apr 12 Wednesday
National Big Wind Day ,
Apr 13 Thursday
International Plant Appreciation Day ,
Apr 14 Friday
National Look Up at the Sky Day ,
Apr 19 Tuesday
National Environmental Education Week , , ,
Apr 21 Friday
Tuna Rights Day , ,
Apr 22 Saturday
Earth Day ,
Apr 26 Wednesday
Audubon Day , ,
Apr 28 Friday
National Arbor Day
Stop Food Waste Day , ,
Apr 29 Saturday
National Peace Rose Day ,
May 1 Monday
American Wetlands Month , ,
Gardening for Wildlife Month , ,
Great Lakes Awareness Day ,
May 3 Wednesday
Sun Day , ,
May 12 Friday
National Public Gardens Week , ,
May 13 Saturday
Fair Trade Day ,
National Windmill Day ,
World Migratory Bird Day ,
May 14 Sunday
National Underground America Day , ,
May 16 Tuesday
National Love a Tree Day , ,
May 19 Friday
National Endangered Species Day , ,
National May Ray Day ,
May 20 Saturday
World Bee Day ,
May 21 Sunday
Public Works Week , ,
May 22 Monday
International Day for Biological Diversity , ,
May 29 Monday
Learn About Composting Day , ,
Mount Everest Day , ,
May 30 Tuesday
National Water a Flower Day , ,
Jun 1 Wednesday
National Oceans Month , ,
National Pollinators Month , ,
National Rivers Month , ,
National Rose Month , ,
National Zoo and Aquarium Month , ,
Perennial Gardening Month , ,
World Reef Awareness Day , ,
Jun 3 Friday
Chimborazo Day ,
World Bicycle Day , ,
Jun 4 Saturday
National Prairie Day , ,
National Trails Day , ,
National Fishing and Boating Week , ,
Jun 5 Monday
Canadian Environment Week , ,
National Commuter Challenge , ,
Jun 6 Monday
National Gardening Exercise Day , ,
Jun 8 Wednesday
International Day of Action for Elephants in Zoos , ,
World Oceans Day ,
Jun 11 Saturday
Oxfam Water Week , ,
Jun 13 Monday
National Weed Your Garden Day , ,
Jun 15 Wednesday
Nature Photography Day , ,
Jun 17 Friday
Global Garbage Man Day , ,
Jun 19 Sunday
Carpenter Ant Awareness Week ,
National Grasslands Week ,
Jun 21 Tuesday
National Daylight Appreciation Day ,
Jun 26 Sunday
Canoe Day ,
Jun 27 Monday
National Orange Blossom Day , ,
Jul 1 Friday
Smart Irrigation Month , ,
Clean Beaches Week , ,
Jul 2 Saturday
Hop A Park Day , ,
Jul 3 Sunday
International Plastic Bag Free Day
NATIONAL HOP-A-PARK DAY , ,
Jul 7 Thursday
George Town Heritage Day in Penang , ,
Jul 10 Sunday
Don't Step On A Bee Day , ,
Jul 11 Monday
World Population Day , ,
Jul 12 Tuesday
Paper Bag Day , ,
Jul 16 Saturday
Festival of British Archaeology ,
Jul 17 Saturday
Hemp History Week , ,
Jul 20 Wednesday
World Jump Day , ,
Jul 22 Friday
Darwin Show Day , ,
Jul 23 Saturday
Hot Enough For Ya Day , ,
National Moth Week ,
Jul 24 Sunday
National marine week , ,
Jul 27 Wednesday
National Roanoke Community Beautification Day
Jul 28 Thursday
World Nature Conservation Day , ,
Jul 29 Friday
Rain Day ,
Jul 31 Sunday
National Tree Day , ,
World Ranger Day ,
Aug 11 Thursday
Mountain Day , ,
Aug 20 Saturday
World Honey Bee Day , ,
Aug 22 Monday
World Plant Milk Day , ,
National Composites Week ,
Aug 25 Thursday
National Secondhand Wardrobe Day
Aug 31 Wednesday
National Diatomaceous Earth Day , ,
Sep 1 Thursday
Wattle Day , ,
Sep 7 Wednesday
International Day of Clean Air ,
Sep 10 Saturday
Carl Garner Federal Lands Cleanup Day ,
Farmers' Consumer Awareness Day , ,
Sep 15 Thursday
Greenpeace Day , ,
Sep 16 Friday
International Day for the Preservation of the Ozone Layer , ,
Sep 17 Saturday
International Coastal Cleanup Day ,
National Cleanup Day
Sep 18 Sunday
World Water Monitoring Day ,
Sep 19 Monday
Recycle Now Week , ,
Sep 22 Thursday
National Elephant Appreciation Day ,
Sep 23 Friday
National Temperature Control Day
Sep 24 Saturday
Bluebird of Happiness Day , ,
National Public Lands Day ,
Sep 27 Tuesday
NATIONAL CRUSH A CAN DAY , ,
National Crush Day ,
Oct 1 Saturday
International Walk To School Month , ,
National Pescatarian Month ,
Unblocktober ,
Oct 2 Sunday
Change A Light Day , ,
Oct 4 Tuesday
Improve Your Office Day ,
World Animal Day , ,
World Habitat Day , ,
Oct 5 Wednesday
International Walk to School Day , ,
Oct 6 Thursday
National Badger Day , ,
Oct 7 Friday
National LED Light Day ,
Oct 8 Saturday
World Octopus Day , ,
Oct 12 Wednesday
​National Fossil Day ,
Oct 13 Thursday
Disaster Day , ,
International Day for Disaster Reduction , ,
Oct 17 Monday
Energy Saving Week ,
Oct 20 Thursday
International ShakeOut Day
Oct 30 Sunday
National Speak Up For Service Day , ,
Nov 1 Tuesday
Prime Meridian Day , ,
World Vegan Day , ,
Nov 4 Friday
National Day of Community Service ,
Nov 5 Saturday
World Tsunami Awareness Day ,
Nov 6 Sunday
Daylight Savings Ends ,
Nov 10 Thursday
World Science Day for Peace and Development , ,
Nov 11 Friday
Puerto Princesa Underground River Day , ,
Nov 14 Monday
Geography Awareness Week ,
Nov 15 Tuesday
America Recycles Day , ,
National Recycling Day ,
Nov 16 Wednesday
GIS Day , ,
Nov 17 Thursday
National Hiking Day ,
Nov 19 Saturday
National Camp Day , ,
Nov 21 Monday
World Fisheries Day ,
Nov 27 Sunday
National Tree Week , ,
Dec 2 Friday
World Pollution Prevention Day
Dec 3 Saturday
Ghana Farmer’s Day , ,
Dec 4 Sunday
SKYWARN™ Recognition Day , ,
Tree Dressing Day , ,
World Wildlife Conservation Day , ,
Dec 5 Monday
World Soil Day , ,
Dec 11 Sunday
International Mountain Day
Dec 14 Wednesday
National Energy Conservation Day ,
Dec 19 Monday
Look for an Evergreen Day ,
Dec 30 Friday
Falling Needles Family Fest Day , ,